## **Academic Standards Council**

Official Minutes for Friday, 18 April 2025, 2:00-4:00 p.m.

HyFlex meeting: Administration Building Room A 102, ZOOM

In Attendance: Curt Whitaker, Kendra Murray, Alex Rose By ZOOM: Jen Adams, Tim Leishman, Robin Lindbeck

Absent: Lisa Salazar

Ex Officio: Stephanie Foreman, Janna Graham Ex Officio by ZOOM: Hala Abou Arraj, Aaron Todd

Recording Secretary: Lisa Hunt

## 1. Selection of 2025-2026 ASC Officers

ASC selected its officers of Chair and Vice Chair for the 2025-2026 academic year.

## **Chair Position**

Alex Rose, Associate Professor of Marketing in the College of Business, volunteered to serve as Chair for the 2025-2026 academic year.

<u>ACTION</u> – Robin Lindbeck motioned to elect Alex Rose as Chair of ASC for the 2025-2026 academic year Tim Leishman seconded

Motion carried with 5 yes, 0 no, 1 abstain

## Vice Chair Position

Kendra Murray, Assistant Professor of Geosciences in COSE, volunteered to serve as Vice-Chair for the 2025-2026 academic year.

<u>ACTION</u> – Robin Lindbeck motioned to elect Kendra Murray as Vice-Chair of ASC for the 2025-2026 academic year

Jen Adams seconded

Motion carried with 5 yes, 0 no, 1 abstain

Voting results will be given to Faculty Senate for acceptance.

Adjourned - 2:10p